sweet potato fries

title

iPhone photo taken by @avogueaffair

Being a NPC Bikini Competitor often means I need to get creative when it comes to meal planning.  My amazing coach Michelle Johnson gave me sweet potato as a carb source in two of my meals per day which meant I needed to come up with some recipes that would keep me excited.
These sweet potato fries are pretty much the most simple, yet ridiculously delicious thing I have tasted (and definitely leaving me wanting more).
Sweet Potato Fries
Ingredients:
2 large sweet potatoes peeled and cut into fries
1 tbsp. garlic powder
1 tbsp. chili powder
1 tsp evoo or spray bag with olive oil spray
Directions: 
Oven – 375 degrees
Put all ingredients into a ziplock bag and shake to coat fries evenly
Spread evenly in a non-stick baking sheet and put into the oven
Cook for 10 minutes then flip
Do the same until all sides are crispy
YUM!
Check Me Out: [website // facebook // instagram // pinterest]

Leave a Reply

