homemade almond butter

I love love love (did I mention love) nut butters. So much so that I just HAD to make some myself.  

I love this recipe because it is ONE INGREDIENT ONLY! Just almonds. Thats it!!!

Recipe Below:
* 3 cups of almonds*

Directions:
Soak almonds in water for 2 hours to soften the almonds (this is how I got the skin to come off easily… next time I want to keep the skin on as I think it adds flavor)

BLEND BLEND BLEND in a food processor for a LONG time (like 20 minutes)

Eat with a spoon. 

DELISH!

oh and p.s. I decided to add cinnamon for extra flavortitle

IMG_7169

IMG_7170  IMG_7177  IMG_7192  IMG_7197

IMG_7201 photos taken by me

check me out: [website // facebook // instagram // pinterest]

One thought on “homemade almond butter

Leave a Reply

