my love of fitness

 As some of you may already know, not only am I a wedding planner… but I am also a huge fitness fanatic.  I live/breathe/eat the healthy lifestyle.

My bestie Ashley Scott “The Skinny Fit Girl”  is also a fitness fanatic (check out her blog HERE) and we did a photo shoot together that you will see in some of these photos. It was amazeballs.  She also did a little “Fit Follow Friday” on yours truly!

I think the first question people ask me is, “how did you get started in the world of health and fitness?”

I first started my health journey back in April of 2011. I realized there was so much more to life than just working and partying. I needed a hobby that would make me feel good, keep me busy and give me more of a purpose in life. I started looking at fitness models on facebook and was immediately fascinated by them and what they do. I never realized there that is a whole world out there dedicated to fitness and healthy eating. Every day I would look at those girls and think to myself, “What can I do to become one of them?” So, I first started my journey on the treadmill because unfortunately, all I really knew about fitness was cardio. I started running a few times a week from April-September and lost the few initial pounds I wanted. Then I learned about the best kept secret, LIFTING WEIGHTS! I picked up my first real set of weights in September of 2011 and got some help from The Get in Shape Girl for a few months (check her out).

I have now become a lean mean weight lifting machine and have never looked back.  I have competed in two NPC shows, done some fitness photo shoots and have two more coming up in July! I have so many goals that I want to achieve for my “fitness future” and with my drive and determination along with the help/support from friends and family; I cannot wait to accomplish them all!

**I am not a professional but I love to give tips and advice!**

If you want more information about me you can follow my facebook fitness page at Leah Potosky Fitness or my instagram page @leahferezan

I am also a Try About Time promotional team member and their Facebook Athlete of the month! Check out some of their delicious products and use my code: LPFITNESS for 25% off!

10415632_10152156123893947_5294244634899059676_nMAP_3358-EditLF22sMAP_3431-Edits MAP_3462-Edits MAP_3526-Edits MAP_3612-Edits MAP_3668-Edits MAP_3728-Edits MAP_3731-Edits MAP_3809-Edits MAP_3894-EditsIMG_7453 walk - overall walk overall 2

 IMG_5232-Edit

IMG_5254-Edit

IMG_5270-Edit_1

IMG_5277-Edit_1

IMG_5348-Edit_1

IMG_5386-Edit_1

IMG_5412-Edit_1

IMG_5523-Edit_1

IMG_5542-Edit_1

IMG_5567-Edit_1 Leah

 

Photos: MidAtlantic Photography & Dark Photography Designs 

Check Me Out: [Website//Facebook1//Facebook2//Instagram1//Instagram2//Pinterest//Twitter]

Leave a Reply

